What's the world's largest rodent?

The world's largest rodent is the CAPYBARA. It is around 50 inches long and weighs about 175 pounds.

---

The largest rodent is the Capybara. You thought the beaver was a rodent of unusual size? The capybara is twice that big! These semi-aquatic mammals are found throughout much of northern and central South America, though a small invasive population has been seen in Florida.