Do dogs get braces?

Yes. It's the veterinarian's job to determine whether the dog's teeth are just crooked, or crooked and causing problems. They will not apply braces for cosmetic reasons. “Our end treatment goals are not to get the mouth perfect, but to get the mouth healthy and functional,” says Carmichael.