What other animals are giraffes related to?

The closest living relatives of giraffes and okapi are pronghorns, cows, deer. The giraffe is in the genus Giraffa, which is a monotypic genus, that is, only one species belongs to this genus, and that is the giraffe (Giraffa camelopardalis) .