What are the names of the hawaiian islands?

There are 137 islands in Hawaii. The main islands are Hawaii (the Big Island), Maui (the Valley Isle), O'ahu (the Gathering Place), Kaua'i (the Garden Isle), Moloka'i (the Friendly Isle), Lana'i (the Pineapple Isle), Ni'ihua (the Forbidden Isle), and Kahoʻolawe (the Target Isle).

---

The 8 main islands are Hawaii, Maui, Oahu, Kauai, Molokai, Lanai, Niihau, and Kahoolawe.

---

The 8 main Hawaii islands are: Hawaii, Maui, Oahu, Kauai, Molokai, Lanai, Niihau and Kahoolawe. All except Kahoolawe are inhabited.

---

There are 8 main islands on Hawaii. Hawaii, Maui, Oahu, Kaua’i, Moloka’i, lāna’i, Ni’ihau, and Kalo’olawe