How do you can jalapeno peppers?

A lot of that would depend on what you're using them for if you use the jalapeno peppers to make cowboy jam or sweet pepperella's the sugar and vinegar will preserve them. If you're canning whole jalapenos or sliced jalapenos make sure you use plenty of vinegar you want the acidity level to be high