What's the population of the seattle tacoma area?

Seattle metropolitan area, also known as the Seattle Ta. The United States Census Bureau defines the metropolitan area as the Seattle–Tacoma–Bellevue, WA Metropolitan Statistical Area. With an estimated population of 3,867,046 as of 2017.