When did the saber tooth tiger live?

Saber-toothed cats existed from around 42 million years ago until about 11 thousand years ago.

---

The Saber Tooth Tiger lived in North America and Europe during the Miocene and Pliocene Epoch (23 million to 2.6 million years ago). They spread to Asia and Africa after Pliocene Epoch. Some Saber Tooth Tigers moved to South America during the Pleistocene Epoch (2.5 million to 10,000 years ago).