What's the largest ship in the world?

The largest ship afloat today is the oil tanker Jahre Viking (originally called Seawise Giant). It measures 1,504 feet (458 meters) long and 225 feet (69m) wide. It can hold about 1.2 billion pounds (550 million kilograms) of oil.