Who is the first officer of the starship enterprise?

While several actors have held the roles of first officer on the Starship Enterprise, it’s only logical that Spock is my choice for the best first officer in all of Star Trek. He was exactly the partner on the bridge that Kirk needed on his five-year mission.

---

Mr. Spock was the first officer in the Kirk - NCC1701 era. Will Riker served as first officer during the Picard - NCC1701D era. Many others served aboard different versions of the Enterprise and at other times.