Did the u. s. s. arizona sink?

yes on dec. 7th, 1941 the japanese carried out a surprise attack on pearl harbor,hawaii. it resulted in the U.S.S. Arizona being sunk, plus numerous other navy ships being sunk or damaged .

---

The Battleship U.S.S. Arizona sunk on December 7, 1941, about 15 minutes into the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor. The Arizona sank rapidly due to a bomb detonating one of the powder magazines, causing the battleship to explode violently, killing 1,177 sailors and Marines.