What happened on january thirteenth?

On January 13, 1957, the Wham-O company started producing Pluto Platters, which they later decided to call Frisbees. In 1915 an earthquake in Italy extended nearly 300 miles and killed thousands. In 1794 the US Congress changed the US flag to 15 stars and 15 stripes.