How do i make peach jam?

Crush peaches. Add lemon juice & pectin; stir well. Place on high heat, stirring constantly, to a full rolling boil. Add sugar and spices all at once and heat again to a full boil. Boil hard for 1 minute (set a timer), stirring constantly. Remove from heat; skim foam off the top. Can in water bath.