What does glitch trap do?

According to an online fan site, in Five Nights at Freddy's: Help Wanted Glitchtrap lurks behind the player for the majority of the game, drawing nearer as more tapes are found. Tapes found in the game suggest that Glitchtrap began to materialize after the game's beta testing began in full.