What country has the largest economy in africa?

The Biggest Economy in Africa, Nigeria. In 2017, Nigeria was the biggest economy in Africa with a GDP of $400.6 billion, and this makes up for 0.5% of the world's GDP. Nigeria's economy ranks top in Africa and 28th in the world. Nigeria has a population of about 190 million.