Where do cashew trees grow?

The cashew tree is an evergreen tree that grows in warm tropical environments. It is native to Central America, northern South America, and Caribbean Islands. It has been exported to other countries that also have tropical environments, including Vietnam, India, the Philippines, and Ivory Coast.