How many virtual assistants are there?

There are more than 5,000 virtual assistants listed on Upwork, 74,000 on Guru, 26,000 on Freelancer, and 5,000 on PeoplePerHour. And freelancing platforms don't include VAs who have their own websites or offer their services through other methods.