What is the shortest unit of time?

The smallest unit of time is known as Planck's Time, 10^-43 seconds. It is defined as the amount of time it takes the fastest thing, light, travelling at 3 times 10^8 metres per second, to cross the smallest distance, the Planck Length, 10^-35 meters.

---

Zeptosecond. It is a trillionth of a billionth of a second.