What is electrolyte water?

Electrolyte water is infused with electrically-charged minerals, such as sodium, potassium, calcium, and magnesium. Sometimes, electrolyte water may be referred to as mineral water or alkaline water. The sea water and tap water even contain electrolytes in the form of various kinds of salt.