What are the instructions for the holy hand grenade?

From the movie, "Monty Python and the Holy Grail", the instructions for using the Holy Hand Grenade of Antioch are; Take out the Holy Pin, Count to 3, no more, no less. Throw it at your foe, who being naughty in the Lord's sight, shall be blown to tiny bits.