How do you cook vermicelli noodles?

Rice vermicelli only needs to be soaked in hot water, instead of boiling. Bring a medium pot of water to a boil, remove the pot from the heat, and add the noodles. Let the noodles soak until they're tender, about 5 minutes. Drain and pat dry.