How long do you cook fresh pumpkin?

A fresh pumpkin will be tender enough to mash after about 45 minutes of roasting. However, the longer you roast it, the more moisture is driven off, and the more the flavor intensifies. 90 minutes at 350 degrees is usually ideal for pie making.