What is the law roe versus weigh?

Roe v. Wade (1973), was a landmark decision of the U.S. Supreme Court that ruled that the Due Process Clause of the Fourteenth Amendment to the U.S. Constitution provides a fundamental "right to privacy" that protects a pregnant woman's liberty to choose whether or not to terminate the pregnancy.