What is the difference between a licensed clinical social worker and a psychologist?

Licensed clinical social workers can address clients' mental, behavioral, or emotional health issues, whereas Psychologists study human behavior and can diagnose and treat mental illness. While they provide similar services, there are some important differences in education, training, and duties.