Who sang the original hey mickey?

Toni Basil sang Hey Mickey.

---

American singer & choreographer Toni Basil's, debut album, Word of Mouth, was released in 1981. Mickey was the hit song. And now you will have, HEY MICKEY, Hey Mickey, in your head all day.