What does the enchantment death strider do?

The Depth Strider enchantment speeds up how fast you can move underwater. You can add the Depth Strider enchantment to boots using an enchanting table, anvil, or game command. Then you will need to wear the enchanted boots to gain the improvement in underwater movement speed.