How much should you water a snake plant?

You should water a snake plant only when the soil is dry. Place your finger deep into soil will tell you if dry enough to water. Over watering too often will cause the roots to rot putting the plant at risk of dieing. A tip for watering a snake is to water heavily in sink and let it drain.