Do ball pythons bite?

Anything with teeth can bite. However, the chance of a ball python biting you is very uncommon. Most captive-bred animals (like ball pythons) are born with human interaction from day one, so they are accustomed towards being handled most of the time. Even wild-caught ball pythons rarely bite.