What's a third person pronoun?

A 3rd-person pronoun is one that refers to someone other than the speaker or writer and whomever they are addressing. A Pronoun is a substitute for a noun. A 3rd person pronoun might be "their". Language has 1st, 2nd, & 3rd person points-of-view in both singular, 1, and plural, more than 1.