When will our sun supernova?

The Earth's sun is too small to eventually supernova. It would need to be about 20 times more massive to do so. In about 5 billion years the sun will start to run out of hydrogen in it's core to fuse and will begin to collapse. This will start the red giant phase, which will engulf the earth