What is the edge method?

The EDGE method is a strategy for teaching or training. The acronym EDGE stands for explain, demonstrate, guide, and enable.

---

As described in the Scouts BSA handbook, the EDGE method is a 4-step teaching technique that involves: E: Explaining the task. D: Demonstrating the steps of the task. G: Guiding the scout through the steps of the task. E: Enabling the scout to do the task on their own.