What is the definition of devoted?

Devoted, an adjective, describes someone who is very loving, loyal, faithful, or committed to another person. E.g., A devoted mother. Another meaning is, when one thing is dedicated to, or given over to the display, study, or discussion of something else. E.g., A museum devoted to modern art.