Do we lose or gain an hour during daylight savings?

We “spring forward” on the second Sunday in March at 2:30 AM, losing an hour of sleep and gaining an hour of daylight. On the first Sunday in November at 2:30 AM, we “fall back” to standard time, thus gaining an hour of sleep and losing an hour of daylight.

---

Day light savings March 12, 2023 we will lose one hour of sleep. The clock "Springs" Forward.