What was the dollar worth in nineteen eighty?

Inflation causes the value of a dollar to constantly fluctuate. According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics consumer price index, as of September 30th, 2020, $1 in 1980 had the equivalent purchasing power of about $3.15.