Tell me a story about hocus pocus?

Plot: Teenager Max Dennison explores an abandoned house with his sister Dani & their new friend Allison. Max accidentally frees a coven of evil witches who used to live in the house. With the help of a magical cat, the kids must steal the witches' book of spells to stop them from becoming immortal.