How far can a human see?

A human eye has a viewing distance of approximately 3 miles, due to the curvature of the earth.

---

Based on the curve of the Earth: Standing on a flat surface with your eyes about 5 feet off the ground, the farthest edge that you can see is about 3 miles away.