How long do you cook chicken breasts?

According to the USDA, cook a 4 ounce boneless skinless chicken breast at 350 degrees Fahrenheit for 20 to 30 minutes. Alternatively, try baking at 400 for 22 to 25 minutes to get juicier chicken! Once cooked, the FDA Food Code recommends the safe minimum internal temperature is 165 degrees.