How long is shellfish good for?

Fresh shellfish, to include clams, oysters and shrimp, will quickly spoil within hours and become unsafe to eat, if left at room temperature. They should be immediately refrigerated. Their safe storage time in refrigeration depends upon the species, and varies from 2 days to a week. Investigate.