Is there such a thing as acid rain?

Yes, acid rain is a real thing that can occur naturally but is mostly caused by humans burning fossil fuels. For example, driving cars releases (SO²) and (NOx) into the atmosphere which then combines creating acid rain. This can then contaminate water sources.