How many c. c.'s does it take to make one horsepower?

The general rule is for every 15 CC there is 1 HP. However, these are units that belong to different measurement scales; cubic centimeter is a unit of measure of volume, while horsepower is a unit of measurement of power. Horsepower will vary somewhat due to compression differences and engine types.