Who was the lead singer of the main ingredient?

The lead vocalist in the musical group The Main Ingredient was Cuba Gooding Senior

---

The group was composed of lead singer Donald McPherson. Don McPherson, who had been suddenly taken ill with leukemia, died unexpectedly on July 3, 1971, at age 29. They re-grouped with new lead singer Cuba Gooding Sr.