When is minecraft's new update coming out?

Minecraft 1.20 will launch sometime in 2023, though Mojang has not given a specific date yet. Since Mojang has explained that features in the update are closer to complete development, it feels likely that to see the new version launch a year after the latest one, sometime in the summer of 2023.

---

Minecraft 1.20 Update: Release Date January 2023.