How many dollar trees are there in the united states?

Dollar Tree Stores is an American chain of discount variety stores that sells items for $1 or less. Headquartered in Chesapeake, Virginia, it is a Fortune 500 company and operates 14,835 stores throughout the 48 contiguous U.S. states and Canada.