What do you use parchment paper for?

Parchment paper is grease- and moisture-resistant paper specially treated for oven use. It is very versatile—use it to line cake molds and baking sheets, to wrap fish and other dishes that are cooked en papillote, and to cover countertops during messy tasks to make cleanup easy.