What is the color periwinkle?

Periwinkle is a color in the blue and violet family. Its name is derived from the lesser periwinkle or myrtle herb (Vinca minor) which bears flowers of the same colour. The color periwinkle is also called lavender blue. The colour periwinkle may be considered a pale tint of purple or a pastel purple