Is it ok for dogs to eat spaghetti?

Plain spaghetti pasta is typically okay for dogs. However, sauces containing garlic and onions can often have adverse health effects on dogs who eat them. Garlic, onions, chives and leeks, are part of the Allium. When pets ingest them, especially in large amounts, they can become anemic.