What are the names of the five u. s. territories?

The 5 major U.S. territories are, American Samoa, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. These 5 are permanently inhabited, unincorporated territories; the other nine U.S. territories are small islands, atolls, and reefs with no native or permanent population.