Where are magpies native to?

Magpies are generally found in temperate regions of Europe, Asia, and western North America, Tibet and high-elevation areas of India and Pakistan and in East Asia and the Iberian Peninsula. The birds called magpies in Australia are not related to the magpies in the rest of the world.