Is an audiologist a doctor?

The short answer is no, audiologists are not medical doctors. All audiologists earn a master's degree in their field. Some audiologists go on to earn a doctor of audiology degree, the equivalent of a PhD, but it is not a medical degree. They are a doctor in the sense that they have a doctorate.