Which u. s. presidents did not serve in the military?

Thirteen US Presidents did not serve in the military: John Adams, John Quincy Adams, Van Buren, Cleveland, Wilson, Harding, Coolidge, Hoover, Franklin Roosevelt, Clinton, Obama, Trump and Biden. Although he did not serve in the military itself, FDR did serve as Assistant Secretary of the Navy.