How big are millipedes?

Millipedes are usually about 1 to 2 inches long, but may grow to be larger, depending on which exact species it is. They are usually either black or brown in color. They have very round bodies and are very recognizable by their many legs. As they walk, their legs appear to move in a wave-like motion